New painting


I am in such a great place at the moment. My work has improved and finally producing a style I’ve desired . I believe it’s because I’m giving. As Paul McCartney said,  and in the end,  the love you take  is equal to the love you make, and of course before Paul  there is the greatest teacher of all,  our Lord. Proceeds from my art are helping a group of  the chakma people  become self sufficient by building their own weaving business  information about this on   thechakmatrust.com. 

image

About Dawn Lim

I am a professional, visual artist, located at Moonambel , Victoria, Australia. I paint Abstract Paintings because I want to create not just copy, and I use oil and acrylic paint by preference, on stretched canvas. I also teach Art in all the different genres of painting and drawing eg Portraits, Landscape, still life, and Abstract art in most mediums. Born in England, I am a self-taught artist from childhood. Due to an experience of illness in my late teens I found myself in the category of an Outsider Artist. Making my home in Australia I studied painting, majoring in abstract art and graduating with honours at University. I enjoy following the Surrealist technique of making marks and seeing where they lead me, Currently with my husband I am operating an Art gallery and retreat with a restaurant in the Pyrenees wine district of Victoria.
This entry was posted in abstract art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.